Dr. Benjamin Hoffman Voted AAP President-Elect

Dr Ben Hoffman Voted AAP President-elect

Benjamin D. Hoffman, M.D., FAAP, of Portland, Ore., has been voted AAP president-elect. He ran against Warren M. Seigel, M.D., M.B.A., FSAHM, FAAP, of Kew Gardens, N.Y.

Dr. Hoffman will take over as president on Jan. 1, 2024, following Sandy L. Chung, M.D., FAAP, of Fairfax, Va., who will serve as president in 2023. Read more about Dr. Hoffman’s background at https://bit.ly/DrBenHoffman.

Results for additional AAP national offices are below. Those elected will take office on Jan. 1, 2023.

At-large Board Member

Joelle N. Simpson, M.D., M.P.H., FAAP

District I Chairperson

Patricia J. Flanagan, M.D., FAAP

District II National Nominating Committee Representative

Lisa B. Handwerker, M.D., FAAP

District V National Nominating Committee Representative

Nakia Venise Allen, M.D., FAAP

District IX National Nominating Committee Representative

Katherine Williamson, M.D., FAAP

There were no position vacancies in Districts III, IV, VI, VII VIII or X.

Originally posted here.